Free

Country Connections Events Edition

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Country Connections Events Edition

About this Event

If you are planning your music conference/festival during COVID-19, here’s your chance to connect with other like-minded professionals from around the world. Share ideas, learn new best practices on virtual conferences & options for virtual streaming.

Country Connections is a global initiative previously held at The Great Escape and SXSW where professional delegates from Australia, Canada , UK, Ireland and New Zealand networked with each other . Due to Covid19, we have decided to bring the initiative online and invite more countries from around the world to the network .

Country Connections provides market education and export networking opportunities for music professionals around the world at international showcase events. During this ZOOM edition, we will offer a number of breakout meetings between international professionals from multiple countries. All going well, these small group meetings will facilitate introductions with people and companies from around the globe, sparking new relationships as we navigate the Covid crisis together.

Participation is free of charge, however there are limited spaces available so please register your interest as soon as you can, for you to extend your international networks and be part of global conversations.


Event Connection Times

July 7th

1:00 pm Vancouver, Canada

4:00 pm Toronto, Canada

4:00 pm Santiago, Chile

8:00 pm Reykjavik, Iceland

9:00 pm London, United Kingdom

9:00 pm. Dublin, Ireland

10:00 pm Rome, Italy

10:00 pm Paris, France

11:00 pm Tallinn, Estonia

11:00 pm Helsinki, Finland

*the following time zones take place the next day on July 8th

4:00 am Hong Kong, Hong Kong

6:00 am Sydney, Australia

8:00 am Auckland, New Zealand

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved