Entrance to the House and Gardens
Daily Event: 13:00 to 16:00 (IST)
Often described as a wonderful place to escape for a great day out, Killruddery has been home to the Brabazon Family (the Earls of Meath) since 1618. Conveniently located on the outskirts of the capital where Dublin meets Wicklow, here’s your opportunity to discover a hidden gem in our midst. There’s so much to see and explore. Nature has never been more relaxing with leisurely walks in one of Ireland’s most renowned gardens, filled with beautiful planting and wooded areas, water features and distinctive outdoor “rooms”. Delightful Tea Rooms and guided tours of one of Ireland’s Great Historic Houses are just some of the other treats on offer.
Killruddery Garden is open on weekends in April and October and 7 days a week from May to September, from 9.30 am to 6 pm with late night opening on Thursday until 10pm. Last admission is an hour before closing time and last orders in the Tea Room are half an hour before closing.
- See more at: www.killruddery.com
April - Weekends only, 9.30am - 6pm
May to September - Daily 9.30am - 6pm
October - Weekends only, 9.30am - 6pm
Late opening on Thursdays, 9:30am - 10pm
Farm Market, every Saturday, 10am - 4pm
Last admissions to the gardens are an hour before the closing time, last orders in the Tea Room are half an hour before closing time.
Access to the house by guided tour only. Guided tours of the house, available in July, August & September daily, 1pm - 4pm or by appointment for groups throughout the year. - See more at www.killruddery.com
Only pre boooked visits to the house and garden can be guaranteed as there is a limit to the capacity of the house and gardens, and on occasion the house or gardens may be closed for special events.
The right to refuse admission is retained by management.