Free

Indian Music Festival - 6th Oct to 1st Nov 2018

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Dublin

Dublin

Ireland

View Map

Event description

Description

A festival of classical music from the subcontinent - Hindustani and Carnatic! With special guests from India, virtuoso musicians Debajoyti and Joyeeta Sanyal, on the tablaa and sitar respectively. And many other artists besides.

A multi-venue, multi-city national festival!


OCTOBER FESTIVAL DUBLIN PROGRAMME

6 Oct Sat - Sitar, Tabla, Uilleann pipes, vocal, hammered dulcimer Concert
Friendly Visit, Blackrock, 7.30 pm, by donation. Prebooking essential, at 087 255 1746

7 Oct Sun - Sitar and Tabla concert
Gandharva Loka Music Store, 6.30 pm, €15/12, txt 086 7944 828

9 Oct Tue - Tabla Workshop,
Gandharva Loka, 6.30 – 8 pm, txt 086 7944 828

19 Oct Fri - Sitar and Tabla concert,
Gandharva Loka, 8 pm, €15/12, txt 086 7944 828

20 Oct Sat - Tabla, Mridangam, hammered dulcimer Percussion Concert,
Gandharva Loka, 8 pm, €12/10, txt 086 7944 828

21 Oct Sun - Tabla and Sitar wkshop,
Gandharva Loka, 2 pm – 4.30, txt 086 7944 828

23 Oct Tue - Elements Fusion, Tabla, flute, hand drum, sitar, vocal
Gandharva Loka, 7.30 pm, €10, text 086 7944 828

25 Oct Thu - Classical Indian dance, Kathak, Sarod and Tabla concert,
Chester Beatty Library, 1 pm, Details, 01-4070750

27 Oct Sat - Carnatic students concert, Pearse Museum, 3 pm to 5 pm, All welcome Txt 087 2634637

28 Oct Sun - Classical Indian dance, Kathak, Sarod and Tabla concert venue TBC
Txt 086 168 9955

29 Oct Mon Classical Indian dance, Kathak, Sarod and Tabla concert, Trinity College, details TBC, txt 086 168 9955

30 Oct Tue - Classical Indian dance, Kathak, Sarod and Tabla concert
Welcome Café, Third Space, Smithfield

31 Oct Wed Classical Indian dance, Kathak, Sarod and Tabla concert, DCU, details TBC, txt 086 168 9955

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Dublin

Dublin

Ireland

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved