Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

County Hall

Carrigrohane Road

Cork

Ireland

View Map

Event description
An exhibition of upcyclers, eco-businesses and reuse initiatives with talks and demonstrations on various reuse themes.

About this Event

“Reuse Republic” is a showcase of successful upcyclers, eco-businesses and reuse initiatives brought to you by Cork County Councils Environmental Awareness Team as part of Reuse Month on Thursday 24th October 2019 from 2pm to 7pm at County Hall, Cork.

Now in its third year, the event will give you the opportunity to meet people involved in various reuse themes including furniture, food, clothing, paint etc. As well as the exhibition hall, there will also be a series of talks, demonstrations and a clothing swap shop taking place throughout the event.

We are delighted to confirm that Lilly Higgins, celebrity chef will be giving her tips and tricks for reducing food waste in the home at an interactive session.

The exhibitors will give the audience a taste of what can be done with end of life materials and the various initiatives that exist promoting reuse and extending the life of products. Ultimately, the aim is that people will leave the event more educated and will have changed their perceptions and attitudes towards single use.

The event is open to the public and is FREE to attend! Come along and discover the infinite possibilities of creating new treasures and commercial opportunities from end of life materials!

For further information contact Katherine at katherine.corkery@corkcoco.ie

Exhibitors confirmed include:

  1. Badly Made Books www.badlymadebooks.com
  2. Cork Zero Waste www.facebook.com/corkzerowaste
  3. Community Resources Network Ireland - www.crni.ie
  4. Dress for Success www.cork.dressforsuccess.org
  5. Ecocel www.ecocel.ie
  6. Food Cloud www.food.cloud
  7. Handmade By Kata www.handmadebykata.ie
  8. Hanna's Bee Wraps www.facebook.com/Hannasbeewraps
  9. IRD Duhallow Revamp www.irdduhallow.com/community-services/duhallow-revamp
  10. Mamukko www.mamukko.ie
  11. Mens Shed Macroom www.facebook.com/Macroommensshed
  12. MyWaste.ie www.mywaste.ie
  13. ReCreate www.recreate.ie
  14. Rediscovery Centre www.rediscoverycentre.ie
  15. RepairMyStuff.ie www.repairmystuff.ie
  16. Savour Food www.savourfood.ie
  17. Sceal Nua www.scealnua.com
  18. Southern Region Waste Management Office www.southernwasteregion.ie
  19. Stop Food Waste / Clean Technology Centre www.stopfoodwaste.ie
  20. Sue Gifford Design www.suegifforddesign.com
  21. The Front Porch www.facebook.com/thefrontporchmacroom
  22. Twig Refill, Clonakilty's Minimal Waste Store www.theolivebranch.ie/twig-refill
  23. VOICE Ireland www.voiceireland.org

Following the Reuse Republic event is the “Circular and Social; Enterprises Helping our Climate” workshop in Vertigo. For more information, please visit https://www.facebook.com/events/2373421382777577/

Date and Time

Location

County Hall

Carrigrohane Road

Cork

Ireland

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved