The Colm O’Hara 10tet

Actions Panel

The Colm O’Hara 10tet

Colm O’Hara brings his 10 piece band for a one off show

When and where

Date and time


Arthur’s Blues & Jazz Club 28 thomas street Dublin Ireland

Map and directions

How to get there

Refund Policy

About this event

Working in the cross-section of improvised and composed music, Colm O’Hara’s dynamic new feature-length suite of music received its Irish premiere in the Spring and Summer of 2022 at various venues around Ireland. The work now returns to Dublin’s iconic venue Arthur’s for one night only.

● After a highly successful debut performance as part of New Music Dublin 2022, Colm O’Hara 10tet concludes a national tour with the final stop being Dublin’s iconic venue, Arthur’s Jazz and Blues Pub.

● The line-up features some of Ireland’s most renowned improvisers, coming together through the common language of free improvisation and contemporary composition. Line-up includes Colm O'Hara (trombone), Olesya Zdorovetska (voice), Lina Andonovska (flutes), Matthew Berrill (clarinet, bass clarinet), Cathal Roche (alto saxophone), Nick Roth (tenor saxophone), Izumi Kimura (piano), Seán Maynard Smith (bass), Matthew Jacobson (drums).

● The work explores communication, memory, connection and loss. O'Hara's compositional style allows the performers to improvise collectively within larger framed structures and is designed to move freely between written and improvised material.

● Described as "one of Ireland’s most renowned improvisers" (Journal of Music), O’Hara performs as trombonist in many of Ireland’s groundbreaking music ensembles such as Crash