€60 – €150

Professional Development for Singers

Actions and Detail Panel

€60 – €150

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
A series of career development talks to help you master foundational tools vital to success in the opera industry.

About this event

Week 1: Practice for professionals

Thursday, June 10th, 19:00 IST, 20:00 CEST, 14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT

(45 minute presentation + 30 minute Q&A)

Learning to practice is something that many singers struggle with. In this talk, we will cover the practice techniques and tools necessary to create a safe and productive practice plan.

The why, what, and how of practicing

  • How to improve stamina?
  • How to create a routine?
  • How to decide what to practice?
  • How to memorise?
  • What is silent practice & why should it be used?
  • How to practice when the instrument is not responding?
  • How should daily practice advance when preparing for performance?

Week 2: Audition preparation & presentation

Thursday, June 17th , 19:00 IST, 20:00 CEST ,14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT

(45 minute presentation + 30 minute Q&A)

Singers should approach every audition as a business meeting, and as such, should have a well-polished, professional audition package prepared.

  • How to prepare an audition program?
  • What materials should be presented to the panel?
  • How to properly present music for the pianist?
  • How to prepare in the days prior to an audition?
  • How to dress for an audition?
  • How to prepare and present a polished first impression?

Week 3: Resilience

Thursday, June 24, 19:00 IST, 20:00 CEST, 14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT

(45 minute presentation + 30 minute Q&A)

Resilience is a vital foundation tool for anyone in this industry, and it will help on both the good and bad days.

  • Recognising the value of constructive criticism
  • Developing openness to artistic suggestion
  • Accepting and respecting creative differences
  • Maintaining a positive outlook
  • Poise and self control
  • Selfcare / self preservation
Share with friends

Location

Online event

Organiser Tara Erraught

Organiser of Professional Development for Singers

Save This Event

Event Saved